THE TERRIBLE TALE OF HENRIETTA TATE

As she travels by train to advertise a soft drink, Bubble Girl, a hot-pink corporate mascot with amnesia, is framed for theft. Thrown into the prisoner’s car with the drink’s inventor, a magical chain of events unfolds to reveal her true identity. Starring model Yumi Lambert.

Director’s Statement:
Fairy tales and folklore have always dealt with transformation and metamorphosis. In many cases, the hero or heroine is trapped, and awoken by love. This is the case for Henrietta Tate, but her prison is Bubble Girl, her captors are corporate greed.

What ultimately saves her from this trap is love.I wanted to explore these themes in a modern context, without losing sight of folk-lore tradition. In production we described it as a modern silent film, mixed with fantasy, scored operatically throughout, and with characters who are neither human nor cartoon, but somewhere in between.

This exploration of the boundaries between the real and the imagined is something I wanted to explore with Bubble Girl. I wanted to create a character who represents the perversion of what we aspire to be, versus who we really are and who we actually become. 


_

Director, Writer, Executive Producer- Tom Beckwith Phillips @beckwithproductions 
Writer – Claire Potter @cep750 
Executive Producer – Duncan Western @duncwestern 
Producers – Megan Wynn @megzwynn – Pollyanna Whitman @whitpol 

Cast
Henrietta Tate/ Bubble Girl – Yumi Lambert @yumilambert 
Mercury Jones – Mark Ryder @markryder121 
Lucien Control – Jonathan Holby 
Mr Control – David Verrey 
Policeman – William Ellis 
Boyfriend – Ralph Amoussou @ralph.amoussou
Madame de Jus – Sanna Kelly @sanna.kelly
Conductor/ Waitress – Helen Terry
Bodyguard – Wayne Kaplan @waynekaplan
Maid – Kate ComerPoliceman 2 – Matthew Gurry @matthewgurry
Porter – Roger NYEDinner
Guest – Guillaume Rasquier @guillaumerasquier

Team
Production Designer – Lucie Red @luicered
Director of Photography – Federico Alfonzo Editor – Sakky Barnor Costume Designer – Michael Dye @michaelpeterdye
Composer – Christopher O’Young @officialchristopheryoung
Music Mixer – John Thompson 
Re-recording Mixer – Adam Smyth @alittlesmyth
Sound Designer – Giselle Hall 
Visual Effects Supervisor – Tony Landais @tonylandais
Casting by -Des Hamilton Casting @deshamiltoncasting
Casting Director – Elan Jones
Casting Assistant – Lucy Amos 
1st Assistant Director – Alexander Holt @alexandercharleskeithholt2nd
Assistant Director – Amir Nazempour
Assistant Director – Annie Le Gresley
Movement Director – Ita O’Brien @itaobrien
Set Dressers – Amaranthe Frost @amaranthefrost & Esther Theaker @esther_theaker
Graphic Designer – Janneke Verhoeven @jannekeverhoeven
1st Assistant Camera – Ian Coffey
2nd Assistant Camera – Sam Hayes @rsamuelhayes
Steadicam Operator – Tom Walden
Digital Imaging Technician – Nathan Snoddy
Sound Recorder – Jake Whitelee @jakewhitelee
Gaffer – Chris Brown
Electrician – Benjamin Gandy
Title Designer – Lora Ward
Storyboard Artist – Oscar Bodin 
Visual Consultant – Amelia Troubridge @ameliatroubridge Costume Assistants – Maria Doumani, Gabrielle Tasin @gabrielletasin, Francesca Marotta @francescasmarotta & Valentina Bianchni @valentina.bianchi_
Makeup Director – Sissi Petropoulou @sissipetropoulou.makeup
Hairstylist – Kristopher Smith
Assistant Hairstylist – Shamira Sairally
Railway Advisor – Tim Parkin
Railway Crew – Mick Blackburn, Geoff Goater, Mike Hopps, Pat Page, David Tandy, Bill White & Tom Waghorn 
Brewery Advisor – Miles Jenner
Production Runners – Andy “Farmer” Shalloe, Clive Underhill-Smith & Theo Hughes
Still Photographer – Lara Genovese

Second Unit
2nd Assistant Camera – Jono Farr
Digitial Imaging Technician – Liam Lintonbon
Makeup Director – Natasha Lawes 
Makeup Assistant – Jessica Hope Weston
Extras Casting – Universal Extras @uniextras 
Post Production by Splice Post @splice_post 
Post Production Producer – Edwin Freduah-Gyimah
Colourist – Adam Dolniak
Online Editors – Matt Parry, Tristan Lancey & Eddie NuttallConfrom Technician – Kevin McDonald
Visual Effects by Hula Hoops VFX
Executive Producer – Priyanka Balasubramanian
Producer – Angeika Schirz
Visual Effects by Myliaison
Head of 3D – Bogi Gulacsi
3D Artists – Ozan Dogan, Enis Ozbek, Sena Turker & Altug Demircioglu
VFX Artist – Caglar OzenHead of 2D – Doruk Saglam
2D Artists – Zafer Ozcevik, Utku Ertin, Serhat Dogan & Mertcan
AgCatering – Bluebell Railway @bluebell_railway & The Dorset Hotel 

The producers would like to thank:
Gavin Gregory, Tonejet, Miles Jenner and his austin 7, Michael Parker, MAC Cosmestics @maccosmetics, Mila Schon @milaschon_official, Alberto Guardiani @albertoguardiani, Hermione de Paula @hermionedepaula, Ciro Jewellery @cirojewellery, Atsuko Kudo @atsukokudolatex, Paula Rowen @paularowengloves, Sartoria Teatrale @teatralesartoria, Arrigo Milano @arrigocostumimilano 

MORE

Jack Williams

B HEARD B SEEN B LOVE, SPOILER

Natalie Kent, Calling all Starseeds

Activate the natural superpowers that lay dormant inside your bones and flesh.